How to Delete Photos in Google Hangouts on iPhone or iPad

How to Delete Photos in Google Hangouts on iPhone or iPad

This eMinds CA teaches you how to permanently delete photos shared with your contacts in Google Hangouts using an iPhone or iPad. Once you delete the photos from your Google Albums Archive, these pictures will also be automatically removed from your Hangouts conversation.

Open Safari on your iPhone or iPad. The Safari icon looks like a blue compass on a white background. You can find it on your home screen or in the app folder.

Go to your Google Albums Collection in Safari. Type in the address bar, and tap the blue go button on your keyboard.

Sign in to your Google Account. Log in to your albums collection with the same Google account for Hangouts.

Type or select your email address.

Enter your password

Tap Next.

Tap on the “Photos from Hangouts” album. This album contains all the photos you have shared in Hangouts.

Tap the album you want to edit. You will get your photos organized by your chat conversations. Tapping an album will open a list of all photos in this conversation.

Tap the photo you want to delete. This selected picture will open in full-screen.

Tap the ⋮ button on the top-right. It will open your options on a drop-down menu.

Alternatively, you can delete the entire album. To do this, don’t select a picture in the album, and tap the “⋮” icon on the top-right of the album page. Then, select Delete album.

Tap Delete photo on the drop-down menu. It’s listed next to a  Image titled Android7delete.png icon.

You’ll be prompted to confirm your action in a pop-up.

Tap DELETE in the confirmation pop-up. This will confirm your action, and permanently remove the selected image from your library.

When the photo is deleted, you will be taken back to the album.

Deleted images will automatically disappear from your Hangouts conversation.

Creative Commons License

Leave a Comment